Industrietransfer.gif

                                  Without application science is just philosophy!

 

That is why the transfer of current research results into industrial practice is of central importance at Werk150.

For and with SMEs we work on practice-oriented solutions and support the companies in their implementation.

In order to strenghten the transfer of research results into industrial practice, »Transferplattform Baden-Württemberg Industry 4.0« was founded in 2017. With the financial support of the Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Economics, the universities of Aalen, Reutlingen and Esslingen are working together with the Steinbeis Foundation to find practical solutions that boost the competitiveness of regional SMEs.

 

Consistent scenarios at Werk150

Development and production of personalised VR-Glasses

Within the scope of the project work, an integrated scenario for the design and production of a Cardboard VR glasses was developed and implemented, including additive manufacturing (personalised lens holders) and visual assistance systems. For the individualisation and personalisation of the VR glasses, a laser engraving machine was used to engrave the glasses frame. For the assembly of the VR-glasses an MRK assembly workstation was developed, which enables the visitor to assemble his personalised glasses together with the collaborative robot.

To guide the visitor through the product configuration and assembly process, data glasses and tablet PCs (at the visitor's choice) were provided as informational assistance systems.


For a direct test of the VR glasses, a 360° video of the everyday life of an ESB student was created. The personalised product, produced in the Werk150 production system, allows the equipment and research results of Werk150 to be demonstrated at external events.

 

 

Montage der VR-Brille_NEU_5218 ok.jpg

Fair demonstrator Sunglasses
Production of personalised sunglasses temples

In this scenario, individualised or personalised sunglasses temples are produced using additive manufacturing. 

The virtual selection of the sunglasses design by the visitors takes place using a specially developed digital configurator.

The collaborative assembly of the sunglasses temples with the sunglasses front takes place in two steps together with two collaborative robots: Picking the temples from a storage magazine and placing them on a fixture in front of the human, as well as assisting in the screwing of the spectacle temples. In addition to the spectacle temples, all the devices of the trade fair demonstrator are also manufactured additively using the "Poly-JET 500 CONNEX3".

 

In order to enable visitors to assemble the system independently without instructions from the stand personnel, a tablet PC as well as Smart Glasses assembly instructions in the form of videos/3D animations and textual instructions are provided. In the final step, the glasses are personalised using a mobile, app-based marking device. 

RZI40_Tag der offenen Tuer_web.jpg

Collaborative tugger train

Within this use case, an application scenario was developed and implemented, which aimed at integrating the collaborative route train system of the research project "Collaborative Route Train 4.0 (KollRo 4.0)" into the versatile production system of Plant150.

 

The implemented and tested cyber-physical material flow system consisting of the collaborative tugger train and further manual, semi-automatic and automatic transport systems led to a target-optimised intralogistic transport order fulfilment, especially in case of unforeseen turbulences (such as urgent deliveries or failures of transport systems).

 

The collaborative tugger train in particular also offers great potential for further automation or partial automation in the sense of man-machine collaboration of material preparation tasks in cyber-physical factories and thus relieving the employee of monotonous and ergonomically unfavourable material handling processes.

2_NEU_5508-ok.gif

Collaborative commisioning of components 

On the basis of the research work, an integrated overall scenario has been developed, which aims in particular at demonstrating the potential of flexible or adaptable intralogistics systems through the use of collaborative robot systems and innovative decentralised control systems based on the concept of self-control. The aim is to achieve a holistic approach with a real-time-capable coupling of the physical factory and the digital, cloud-based engineering business platform as well as a scalable, real-time-capable planning and control system landscape in Werk150.

 

Within the scope of the project, a partial scenario for the collaborative commissioning of components for set formation by using a Universal Robot UR10 robot and a Pick-by-Light system as an informational assistance system for the employee was developed. Through this scenario, important findings in the area of human-robot collaboration in the field of order picking could be collected and at the same time a halving of the required picking times could be achieved.

 

20180711_174859.jpg

Easy Teaching concept

As part of the project work, an "easy teaching" approach for a KUKA Iiwa robot for untrained operators was designed. This robot, in combination with its omnidirectional robot platform, is able to handle changing tasks or "services" (such as material provision, component picking, etc.) depending on the situation, either on the basis of an existing robot program or through simplified programming by the employees in the workplace.

Further work in developing and detailing the "easy teaching" process as well as identifying the need for support and communicating it to the robot (manual, semi-automatic, automatic) will continue in Werk150.

janmmk_NEU_5455 ok.jpg

Industry partners

Industrietransfer.gif

                                  Without application science is just philosophy!

 

Deswegen ist im Werk150 der Transfer von aktuellen Forschungsergebnissen in die industrielle Praxis von zentraler Bedeutung.

Für und mit KMUs arbeiten wir an praxisorientierten Lösungen und begleiten die Unternehmen bei deren Umsetzung.

Um den Transfer der Forschungsergebnisse in die industrielle Praxis zu realisieren wurde 2017 Transferplattform Baden-Württemberg Industrie 4.0 gegründet. Mit finanzieller Unterstützung des baden-württembergischen Wirtschaftsministeriums arbeiten die Hochschulen Aalen, Reutlingen und Esslingen mit der Steinbeis-Stiftung zusammen, um praxisrelevante Lösungen zu finden, welche die Wettbewerbs-fähigkeit regionaler KMU stärken.

 

Durchgängige Szenarien im Werk150

Entwicklung und Produktion einer personalisierten

VR-Brille

Im Rahmen der Projektarbeit wurde ein durchgängiges Szenario für die Konstruktion und Produktion einer Cardboard VR-Brille unter der Einbeziehung der additiven Fertigung (personalisierte Linsenhalterungen) sowie visueller Assistenzsysteme entwickelt und umgesetzt. Zur Individualisierung und Personalisierung der VR-Brille kam eine Lasergravurmaschine zur Gravur des Brillengestells zum Einsatz. Für die Montage der VR-Brille wurde ein MRK-Montagearbeitsplatz entwickelt, welcher es dem Besucher ermöglicht, gemeinsam mit dem kollaborativen Roboter seine personalisierte Brille zu montieren.

Um den Besucher durch den Produkt-konfigurations- und Montageprozesse zu führen, wurden als informatorische Assistenzsysteme Datenbrillen und Tablet-PCs (nach Wahl des Besuchers) zur Verfügung gestellt.

 

Für einen direkten Test der VR-Brille wurde ein 360°-Video von dem Alltag eines ESB-Studenten erstellt. Durch das im Produktionssystem des Werk150 hergestellte personalisierte Produkt können auf externen Veranstaltungen die Ausstattung und Forschungsergebnisse des Werk150 veranschaulicht werden.

 

Das Studenten-Video sehen Sie hier:

Montage der VR-Brille_NEU_5218 ok.jpg

Messedemonstrator Sonnenbrille

Fertigung von personalisierten Sonnenbrillenbügeln

In diesem Szenario werden unter Einsatz von additiver Fertigung individualisierte bzw. personalisierte Sonnenbrillenbügel gefertigt. 

Die virtuelle Auswahl des Sonnenbrillendesigns durch die Besucher erfolgt anhand eines eigens entwickelten digitalen Konfigurators.

Die kollaborative Montage der Sonnenbrillenbügel mit der Sonnen-brillenfront findet zusammen mit zwei kollaborativen Robotern in zwei Schritten statt: Picken der Bügel aus einem Lagermagazin und Platzieren der Bügel auf einer Vorrichtung vor dem Menschen, sowie Unterstützung bei der Verschraubung der Brillenbügel. Neben den Brillenbügeln werden ebenso sämtliche Vorrichtungen des Messedemonstrators additiv mittels des „Poly-JET 500 CONNEX3“ gefertigt.

 

Um den Besuchern eine selbstständige Montage ohne Instruktionen durch das Standpersonal zu ermöglichen, wurden als visuelle Assistenzsysteme neben einem Tablet-PC ebenso Smart Glasses

zur Verfügung gestellt, welche Montageinstruktionen in Form von Videos/3D-Animationen und textuellen Instruktionen liefern. Im letzten Schritt wird die Brille mittels eines mobilen, app-basierten Markierungsgeräts personalisiert. 

RZI40_Tag der offenen Tuer_web.jpg

Kollaborativer Routenzug

Innerhalb dieses Use Cases wurde ein Anwendungsszenario entwickelt und umgesetzt, welches die Einbindung des kollaborativen Routenzugssystems des Forschungsprojektes „Kollaborativer Routenzug 4.0 (KollRo 4.0)“ in das wandlungsfähige Produktionssystem des Werk150 zum Ziel hatte.

 

Das umgesetzte und erprobte cyber-physische Materialflusssystem bestehend aus dem kollabora-tiven Routenzug und weiteren manuellen, semi-automatischen und automatischen Transport-systemen führte zu einer zieloptimierten intralogistischen Transportauftragserfüllung insbesondere im Falle unvorhergesehener Turbulenzen (wie Eillieferungen oder Ausfällen von Transportsystemen).

 

Der kollaborative Routenzug im Speziellen bietet darüber hinaus ein großes Potential für eine weitergehende Automatisierung bzw. Teilautomatisierung im Sinne der Mensch-Maschine-Kollaboration von Materialbereit-stellungsaufgaben in cyber-physischen Fabriken und damit verbunden eine Entlastung des Mitarbeiters von monotonen und ergonomisch ungünstigen Materialhandhabungsvorgängen.

2_NEU_5508-ok.gif

Kollaborative Kommisionierung von Bauteilen

Auf der Basis der Forschungsarbeiten wurde ein integriertes Gesamtszenario entwickelt, welches insbesondere auf die Demonstration der Potentiale flexibler bzw. wandlungsfähiger Intralogistiksysteme durch den Einsatz von kollaborativen Robotersystemen und innovativer dezentraler Steuerungssysteme nach dem Konzept der Selbststeuerung abzielt. Dabei wird ein ganzheitlicher Ansatz mit einer echtzeitfähigen Kopplung der physischen Fabrik und der digitalen, cloud-basierten Engineering Business Plattform sowie einer skalierbaren,echtzeitfähigen Planungs- und Steuerungssystemlandschaft im Werk150 angestrebt.

 

Im Rahmen des Projektes wurde u.a. ein Teilszenario zur kollaborativen Kommissionierung von Bauteilen zur Set-Bildung durch den Einsatz eines Universal Robots UR10 Roboters und eines Pick-by-Light-Systems als informatorisches Assistenzsystem für den Mitarbeiter entwickelt. Durch dieses Szenario konnten wichtige Erkenntnisse im Bereich der Mensch-Roboter-Kollaboration im Bereich der Kommissionierung gesammelt und gleichzeitig eine Halbierung der benötigten Picking-Zeiten erreicht werden.

20180711_174859.jpg

Easy Teaching Konzept

Im Rahmen der Projektarbeiten wurde ein „Easy Teaching“-Ansatz für einen KUKA Iiwa Roboter für nicht geschulte Bediener konzipiert. Dieser Roboter ist dadurch in Kombination mit seiner omnidirektionalen Roboterplattform in der Lage, wechselnde Aufgabenstellungen bzw. „Dienstleistungen“ (wie Materialbereitstellung, Bauteil-Picking, etc.) an unterschiedlichsten Bedarfsorten situativ, entweder auf Basis eines bestehenden Roboterprogramms oder durch eine vereinfachte Programmierung durch den Mitarbeiter am Arbeitsplatz, zu übernehmen.

 

Weitere Arbeiten in der Entwicklung und Ausdetaillierung des „Easy-Teaching“-Verfahrens sowie bei der Identifikation des Unterstützungsbedarfs und deren Mitteilung an den Roboter (manuell, semi-automatisch, automatisch) werden im Werk150 fortgesetzt.

janmmk_NEU_5455 ok.jpg

Unsere Industriepartner